Red Stars Reserves To Compete In WPSL Midwest Regional Finals

Chicago, IL – The Chicago Red Stars Reserves, ranked first in the Midwest-Central Division of the Women’s Premier Soccer League (WPSL), will face Midwest-Great Lakes division leader FC Indiana in the Regional Finals on Saturday, July 19 at 1pm CT.

Red Stars Reserves Head Coach Chris King led the team to an impressive undefeated regular season. The team finished with a 10-0-1 record and seven points ahead of second place Des Moines Menace in the Midwest-Central division. The Red Stars Reserves finish tied for first place with the Boston Breakers Reserves in the WPSL Elite.

The Red Stars Reserves are competing for the regional championship and the chance to advance to the final four in the WPSL Championship. The finals will take place on July 26 and 27 in Maryland.

Saturday’s match will be played at Oak Brook Polo Fields, located in Oak Brook, Illinois. Admission to the match is free.

Forwards: Reilly Martin (Eclipse SC), Mady Vicker (Marquette University), Niki Read (University of Illinois), MacKenzie Jaroch (University of Arizona), Michelle Calmeyn (University of Tennessee- Martin), Zoe Swift (University of Kentucky)

Midfielders: Lauren Sajewich (Texas Christian University), Kaitlin Miller (University of Kentucky), Olivia Jester (University of Kentucky), Alexa Ben (Eclipse SC), Jacie Jermier (Marquette University)
Defenders: Erin Holland (Marquette University), Brittany Von Rueden (University of Notre Dame), Genevieve McGowan (Eclipse Select), Sarah Gorden (DePaul University), Torri Allen (University of Georgia)

Goalkeepers: Klaire Adee (University of Akron), Brooke Dennis (Ball State University)

Head Coach: Chris King
Assistant Coach: Jennifer Pfeiffer

Related Stories

Chicago Red Stars Release Broadcast Schedule for the Rest of 2023 Season

Apr. 26, 2023

Chicago Red Stars Add Forward Cheyna Matthews to Preseason Roster

Mar. 10, 2023
Penelope Hocking U23 2203-12

Photos | 2023 Draftees

Jan. 23, 2023

Chicago Red Stars Open Fan Voting for End-of-Season Player Awards

Oct. 24, 2022