Chicago Red Stars World Cup Schedule

CHICAGO — The biggest event of the summer is has arrived. All eyes are on the 24 teams traveling to France in the hopes of being named the next world champion. With the 2019 FIFA Women’s World Cup set to begin in just a few days, here is how to keep up with your participating Chicago Red Stars players:


The defending champions of the 2015 Women’s World Cup are in Group F. The United States kicks off its summer in France against Thailand, followed by matchups against Chile and Sweden. The U.S. WNT last met Thailand in 2016 in a jaw-dropping 9-0 win, then saw consecutive clean sheets against Chile in 2018. The U.S. and Sweden are two of just seven countries that have played in every iteration of the Women’s World Cup. Sweden triumphed over the U.S. with a penalty kick in the quarterfinal of the 2016 Summer Olympics, while the last matchup between the teams saw the U.S. win off a goal by Rose Lavelle.

Watch for: Julie Ertz, Alyssa Naeher, Tierna Davidson, Morgan Brian

USA – Thailand

Tuesday, June 11 at 2 p.m. CT

Watch on: FOX, Telemundo

USA – Chile

Sunday, June 16 at 11 a.m. CT

Watch on: FOX, Telemundo

USA – Sweden

Thursday, June 20 at 2 p.m. CT

Watch on: FOX, Telemundo


Australia is playing in Group C, which means Sam Kerr and the Matildas will face Italy, Brazil, and Jamaica in the group stage. The Matildas have advanced to the quarterfinals in three consecutive World Cup appearances. The Matildas last won against Brazil in 2017, and last met Italy in a 5-2 win in 2014 that led off with a Kerr goal in the first half. 2019 marks Jamaica’s first ever appearance in the Women’s World Cup, while Italy qualified for its first World Cup since 1993.

Watch for: Sam Kerr

Australia – Italy

Sunday, June 9 at 6 a.m. CT

Watch on: FS1, Telemundo

Australia – Brazil

Thursday, June 13 at 11 a.m. CT

Watch on: FOX, Universo

Jamaica – Australia

Tuesday, June 18 at 2 p.m. CT

Watch on: FS2, Universo


Group Stage Schedule  
All times listed are C.T.

Group Stage – Matchday 1

Friday, June 7

France vs. South Korea – 2 PM


Saturday, June 8

Germany vs. China – 8 AM

Spain vs. South Africa – 11 AM

Norway vs. Nigeria – 2 PM


Sunday, June 9

Australia vs. Italy – 6 AM

Brazil vs. Jamaica – 8:30 AM

England vs. Scotland – 11 AM


Monday, June 10

Argentina vs. Japan – 11 AM

Canada vs. Cameroon – 2 PM


Tuesday, June 11

New Zealand vs. Netherlands – 8 AM

Chile vs. Sweden – 11 AM

United States vs. Thailand – 2 PM


Group Stage – Matchday 2

Wednesday, June 12

Nigeria vs. South Korea – 8 AM

Germany vs. Spain – 11 AM

France vs. Norway – 2 PM


Thursday, June 13

Australia vs. Brazil – 11 AM

South Africa vs. China – 2 PM

Friday, June 14

Japan vs. Scotland – 8 AM

Jamaica vs. Italy – 11 AM

England vs. Argentina – 2 PM


Saturday, June 15

Netherlands vs. Cameroon – 8 AM

Canada vs. New Zealand – 2 PM


Sunday, June 16

Sweden vs. Thailand – 8 AM

United States vs. Chile – 11 AM


Group Stage – Matchday 3

Monday, June 17

China vs. Spain – 11 AM

South Africa vs. Germany – 11 AM

Nigeria vs. France – 2 PM

South Korea vs. Norway – 2 PM


Tuesday, June 18

Italy vs. Brazil – 2 PM

Jamaica vs. Australia – 2 PM


Wednesday, June 19

Japan vs. England – 2 PM

Scotland vs. Argentina – 2 PM


Thursday, June 20

Netherlands vs. Canada – 11 AM

Cameroon vs. New Zealand – 11 AM

Sweden vs. United States – 2 PM

Thailand vs. Chile – 2 PM

Related Stories

Laura Ricketts-Led Group of Diverse Investors Buys Chicago Red Stars in $60 Million Deal

Sep. 01, 2023

Red Stars to Host “World Cup Welcome Back” Match Against Angel City FC

Aug. 05, 2023

Chicago Red Stars Release Broadcast Schedule for the Rest of 2023 Season

Apr. 26, 2023

Chicago Red Stars Add Forward Cheyna Matthews to Preseason Roster

Mar. 10, 2023
Copyright © 2023
All Rights Reserved
Privacy PolicyTerms & Conditions