CHICAGO, Ill. – The Chicago Red Stars today announced the club’s lists of protected and unprotected players ahead of the 2015 Expansion Draft on Monday, Nov. 2.  The Orlando Pride will become the tenth club to join the NWSL when they begin play in 2016.

Orlando will be able to select up to ten (10) players in the Expansion Draft, though no club can lose more than two players. The results of the Expansion Draft will be announced via social media starting at 12 p.m. (ET).

As a playoff club, the Chicago Red Stars were able to protect nine players. Each team is allowed to protect up to two (2) U.S. allocated players, therefore the Red Stars are able to protect their two remaining USWNT players, Christen Press and Julie Johnston. Any additional U.S. allocated players on a team’s roster must be left unprotected. The Pride will be allowed to select no more than two (2) U.S. allocated players.

Lori Chalupny, who recently just retired from international play, has yet to make a decision on continuing to play in the NWSL next season.

To see a complete list of NWSL players protected and unprotected click here.

Danielle Colaprico
Vanessa DiBernardo
Arin Gilliland
Jennifer Hoy
Sofia Huerta
Samantha Johnson
Julie Johnston (USA)
Alyssa Mautz
Christen Press (USA)

Brittany Bock
Hayley Brock
Zakiya Bywaters
Lori Chalupny
Michele Dalton
Abby Erceg
Taryn Hemmings
Adriana Leon (CAN)
Michelle Lomnicki
Mary Luba
Kecia Morway
Rachel Quon (CAN)
Melissa Tancredi (CAN)
Cara Walls


%d bloggers like this: