Chicago Red Stars Open Fan Voting for End-of-Season Player Awards

Beginning today, Chicago Red Stars fans can submit their votes for the club’s 2022 Player Awards. Fans can visit to cast their vote for players in six categories: Rookie of the Year presented by Sloan, Most Improved, Chicago Grit presented by Gatorade, Defender of the Year, Humanitarian of the Year and Most Valuable Player presented by CIBC.

The Red Stars’ Golden Boot award will be awarded to Mallory Pugh. Pugh led the club with 11 goals this season and added six assists during her breakout season.

Voting for winners will be weighted equally between players, staff, owners and fans, and will remain open until Monday, October 31, at 5:00 p.m. CT.

Here are the nominees for each category:

Rookie of the Year presented by Sloan: Jill Aguilera, Ava Cook, Chelsie Dawber, Samantha Fisher, Channing Foster, Sarah Griffith, Amanda Kowalski and Mikenna McManus

Most Improved: Sarah Luebbert, Zoe Morse, Ella Stevens and Bianca St-Georges

Chicago Grit presented by Gatorade: Danielle Colaprico, Vanessa DiBernardo, Rachel Hill, Alyssa Naeher and Arin Wright

Defender of the Year: Amanda Kowalski, Tatumn Milazzo, Zoe Morse, Kayla Sharples and Arin Wright

Humanitarian of the Year: Rachel Hill and Zoe Morse

MVP presented by CIBC: Danielle Colaprico, Vanessa DiBernardo, Tatumn Milazzo, Alyssa Naeher and Mallory Pugh

To vote for the 2022 Player Awards visit to place your votes.

Related Stories

Laura Ricketts-Led Group of Diverse Investors Buys Chicago Red Stars in $60 Million Deal

Sep. 01, 2023

Red Stars to Host “World Cup Welcome Back” Match Against Angel City FC

Aug. 05, 2023

Chicago Red Stars Release Broadcast Schedule for the Rest of 2023 Season

Apr. 26, 2023

Chicago Red Stars Add Forward Cheyna Matthews to Preseason Roster

Mar. 10, 2023
Copyright © 2023
All Rights Reserved
Privacy PolicyTerms & Conditions