Five Red Stars Named to Allocated Player List

Brian, Davidson, Ertz, Naeher, and Short allocated for 2020 

 CHICAGO – The NWSL has revealed the list of allocated players from the United States and Canada for the upcoming 2020 season. Allocated players are players who will have their salaries paid by the U.S. Soccer Federation or the Canadian Soccer Association, respectively. A total of 32 players will be participating as Federation Players in 2020: 23 from U.S. Soccer and nine from the Canadian Soccer Association.  

 Five players from the Chicago Red Stars are on the 2020 Allocated Player list: Morgan Brian, Tierna Davidson, Julie Ertz, Alyssa Naeher, and Casey Short. 


 2020 NWSL Allocated Players List (by club):  

Chicago Red Stars 

Morgan Brian (USA)  

Tierna Davidson (USA)*  

Julie Ertz (USA)  

Alyssa Naeher (USA)  

Casey Short (USA)  


Houston Dash  

Allysha Chapman (CAN) 

 Nichelle Prince (CAN)  

Sophie Schmidt (CAN) 


North Carolina Courage  

Abby Dahlkemper (USA)  

Crystal Dunn (USA)  

Stephanie Labbé (CAN)  

Samantha Mewis (USA) 


Orlando Pride  

Ashlyn Harris (USA)  

Ali Krieger (USA)*  

Alex Morgan (USA)  

Emily Sonnett (USA)  

Shelina Zadorsky (CAN)  


Portland Thorns FC  

Adrianna Franch (USA)  

Tobin Heath (USA)  

Lindsey Horan (USA)  

Christine Sinclair (CAN)  


Reign FC  

Allie Long (USA)  

Megan Rapinoe (USA)  


Sky Blue FC 

Carli Lloyd (USA)  

Mallory Pugh (USA)  

Kailen Sheridan (CAN)  


Utah Royals FC  

Diana Matheson (CAN)  

Kelley O’Hara (USA)  

Christen Press (USA)  

Becky Sauerbrunn (USA)  

Desiree Scott (CAN)  


Washington Spirit  

Rose Lavelle (USA)  

* = New Allocated Player in 2020 

Related Stories

Laura Ricketts-Led Group of Diverse Investors Buys Chicago Red Stars in $60 Million Deal

Sep. 01, 2023

Red Stars to Host “World Cup Welcome Back” Match Against Angel City FC

Aug. 05, 2023

Chicago Red Stars Release Broadcast Schedule for the Rest of 2023 Season

Apr. 26, 2023

Chicago Red Stars Add Forward Cheyna Matthews to Preseason Roster

Mar. 10, 2023
Copyright © 2023
All Rights Reserved
Privacy PolicyTerms & Conditions