CHICAGO – The Chicago Red Stars have announced today that all players from the 2017 roster have been extended or offered a new contract for the 2018 National Women’s Soccer League season.

Players whose options were exercised for the 2017 season are: Danielle Colaprico, Taylor Comeau, Michele Dalton, Arin Gilliland, Sarah Gorden, Summer Green, Jen Hoy, Sofia Huerta, Samantha Johnson, Lauren Kaskie, Alyssa Mautz, Stephanie McCaffrey, Yuki Nagasato and Katie Naughton.

Vanessa DiBernardo, entering her fifth season with Chicago, received a new contract for the 2018 season.

U.S. Women’s National Team members Morgan Brian, Julie Ertz, Alyssa Naeher, Christen Press and Casey Short remain on the club’s roster as Federation Players.

Chicago Red Stars season tickets for 2018 are currently on sale and can be purchased here or by calling the ticket office at 773-697-8699.

%d bloggers like this: