CHICAGO – The Chicago Red Stars and the National Women’s Soccer League (NWSL) announced today the 24-game schedule for the 2019 NWSL season. Chicago will face the 2018 NWSL Champions North Carolina Courage on the road to open the season on Saturday, April 13.

The Red Stars will make their home debut on April 20 against the Portland Thorns, a doubleheader in collaboration with the Chicago Fire. The Fire will take on the Colorado Rapids at 12 p.m. CT, followed by the Red Stars game at 2:30 p.m. CT. Tickets for the doubleheader are on sale now.

Similar to the year prior, the league has each team partaking in a 24-game schedule, with 12 home matches and 12 away matches. Each team will face each other on three separate occasions throughout the seven-month season.

Chicago will play Reign FC (April 27, June 23), North Carolina (May 12, July 21), Washington (May 26, September 21) and Utah (August 3, September 28) twice at SeatGeek Stadium in Bridgeview this season. The team will travel to Portland, Houston, Orlando, and Sky Blue FC to take on those NWSL teams twice this year.

The team will have a two-game road stretch twice in 2019. Chicago will face Washington on August 10 and Sky Blue FC on August 14. Then in September, the team travels to Orlando to face the Pride on September 11 prior to facing Sky Blue FC again on September 15.

The Red Stars will also have consecutive home games on two occasions this season. Following the home opener on April 20, Chicago will face Reign FC on Saturday, April 27. Chicago will end the season with back-to-back home games against Washington and Utah on September 21 and September 28 respectively.

Additionally, season tickets and flex packs are available now for purchase. Flex packs allow the fans to choose the games that best fit their schedule and budget while also saving up to 40% off regular single-game ticket pricing. Season tickets provide fans with perks that include a team meet-and-greet, free parking, discounted merchandise and more while receiving a ticket to all 12 home matches for as low as $132.

Single-game tickets for the remaining eleven Red Stars home games will go on sale Monday, March 4 at 11:00 a.m. CT. For groups of ten or more, please call 773-697-8699 to receive a group rate and talk to a sales representative.

Schedule Breakdown

Home Dates by Day of the Week:

Wednesday (1), Saturday (6), Sunday (5)

Away Dates by Day of the Week:

Wednesday (2), Friday (1), Saturday (3), Sunday (6)

Home Dates by Month:

April (2), May (2), June (1), July (2), August (2), September (3)

Road Dates by Month:

April (1), May (2), June (2), July (2), August (3), September (2)

Longest Homestand:

Two Games – x2 (April 20, April 27) (September 21, September 28)

Longest Roadrip:

Two Games – x2 (August 10, August 14) (September 11, September 15)

2019 Chicago Red Stars Schedule (home matches in red)

DATE MATCH                                              TIME (Central Time)
Saturday, April 13 @ NC Courage                               7:00 pm
Saturday, April 20 vs. Portland Thorns FC                     2:30 pm
Saturday, April 27 vs. Reign FC                           7:00 pm
Friday, May 3 @ Utah Royals                       8:30 pm
Sunday, May 12 vs. NC Courage                     5:00 pm
Sunday, May 19 @ Houston Dash                      5:00 pm
Sunday, May 26 vs. Washington Spirit 5:00 pm
Sunday, June 2 @ Portland Thorns 5:00 pm
Sunday, June 23 vs. Reign FC 5:00 pm
Sunday, June 30 @ Orlando Pride 4:00 pm
Saturday, July 6 vs. Sky Blue FC 7:00 pm
Saturday, July 13 @ Houston Dash 7:30 pm
Sunday, July 21 vs. NC Courage 5:00 pm
Sunday, July 28 @ Reign FC 3:00 pm
Saturday, Aug. 3 vs. Utah Royals 7:00 pm
Saturday, August 10 @ Washington Spirit 6:00 pm
Wednesday, Aug. 14 @ Sky Blue FC 6:00 pm
Wednesday, Aug. 21 vs. Orlando Pride 6:30 pm
Sunday, Aug. 25 @ Portland Thorns 2:00 pm
Sunday, Sept. 8 vs. Houston Dash 5:00 pm
Wednesday, Sept. 11 @ Orlando Pride 6:30 pm
Sunday, Sept. 15 @ Sky Blue FC 4:00 pm
Sunday, Sept. 22 vs Washington Spirit 7:00 pm
Saturday, Sept. 28 vs Utah Royals FC 7:00 pm