CHICAGO – The Chicago Red Stars and the National Women’s Soccer League (NWSL) announced today the 24-game schedule for the 2018 NWSL season. Chicago will once again face the Houston Dash on the road for the third-straight season opener on Sunday, March 25.

The Red Stars will make their home debut on Saturday, March 31, against the Portland Thorns, as part of a doubleheader with the Chicago Fire vs. Portland Timbers playing before.

Similar to the year prior, the league has each team partaking in a 24-game schedule (12 home and 12 away). During the season schedule, each team will face each other three times throughout the season.

Chicago will host Portland (March 31, June 16), Orlando (May 2, May 26), Houston (April 18, May 12) and Sky Blue FC (April 21, July 28) twice at home, while visiting Washington, North Carolina, Seattle and Utah two times in 2018.

The Red Stars will have a three-game home stretch between June 16-July 1. The team will finish the season on the road the last four games between Aug. 15-Sept. 8, traveling from Seattle to Portland to Orlando and finally to Utah.

Kicking off preseason, Chicago will face off against Marquette (Feb. 24), Wisconsin (March 4) and the Portland Thorns, Houston Dash and U.S. U-23 WNT in the Thorns’ Spring Invitational (March 11-17).

Season tickets and flex packs are on sale now. Flex packs allow the fans to choose the games that best fit their schedule and budget while also saving money off the regular single game ticket pricing. Additionally, purchasing flex packs provides priority seating over individual ticket buyers.

  • 2018 Chicago Red Stars Season and Flex Tickets on sale now

All 2018 single-game tickets will go on sale Friday, February 23, at 10 a.m. CT. For group tickets, please call 773-697-8699 to talk to a sales representative.

Schedule Breakdown
Home Dates by Day of the Week:
Wednesday (2), Friday (1), Saturday (8), Sunday (1)
Road Dates by Day of the Week:
Wednesday (2), Saturday (8), Sunday (2)
Home Dates by Month:
March (1), April (2), May (3), June (2), July (3), August (1)
Road Dates by Month:
March (1), April (2), May (2), June (1), July (2), August (3), September (1)
Longest Homestand:
3 games (June 16, June 23, July 1)
Longest Road Trip:
4 games (Aug. 15, Aug. 18, Aug. 25, Sept. 8)

2018 Chicago Red Stars Schedule (home matches in bold)

Sunday, March 25 @ Houston Dash
Saturday, March 31 vs. Portland Thorns FC
Saturday, April 14 @ Utah Royals FC
Wednesday, April 18 vs. Houston Dash
Saturday, April 21 vs. Sky Blue FC
Saturday, April 28 @ Washington Spirit
Wednesday, May 2 vs. Orlando Pride
Sunday, May 6 @ NC Courage
Saturday, May 12 vs. Houston Dash
Saturday, May 19 @ Seattle Reign FC
Saturday, May 26 vs. Orlando Pride
Saturday, June 2 @ Washington Spirit
Saturday, June 16 vs. Portland Thorns FC
Saturday, June 23 vs. Utah Royals FC
Sunday, July 1 vs. Washington Spirit
Wednesday, July 4 @ NC Courage
Saturday, July 7 @ Sky Blue FC
Saturday, July 14 vs. Seattle Reign FC
Saturday, July 28 vs. Sky Blue FC
Friday, Aug. 10 vs. NC Courage
Wednesday, Aug. 15 @ Seattle Reign FC
Saturday, Aug. 18 @ Portland Thorns FC
Saturday, Aug. 25 @ Orlando Pride
Saturday, Sept. 8 @ Utah Royals FC


%d bloggers like this: